Ian
Ian
Resolved
0 votes
Hello, newbie here, and I just purchased a used DTX562K kit, with the 502 module. I want to use the ipad app to configure it (it's also an easier interface for my son to use). My ipad has a lightning connector, and I understand that I need the Apple USB/camera adapter and a USB-A to USB-B cable. However, now there are lightning to USB-B cables available, which perhaps weren't when all of the instructions for connecting the ipad were written.

My question: is the Apple lightning to USB-A adapter absolutely necessary for some reason, or can I simply use a Lightning to USB-B cable?

Thanks in advance :)
Wednesday, March 06 2019, 01:14 PM
Share this post:
Responses (5)
  • Accepted Answer

Jordan
    Jordan
    Thursday, March 07 2019, 06:48 PM - #Permalink
    Resolved
    0 votes
    Hey Ian!

Great question and to be completely honest, I haven't experimented with the other cable(s) yet.

I'm going to order one today though and see if it works. Their might be little drivers inside of the cam kit that assist with the signal transfer, but maybe the cable you're referring to without a cam kit could work.

I'll let you know as soon as I test it out.
    The reply is currently minimized Show
  • Accepted Answer

Ian
    Ian
    Sunday, March 10 2019, 12:53 PM - #Permalink
    Resolved
    0 votes
    Hi Jordan,

Thanks for the reply. I ended up ordering one myself, and should have it in the next few days. I'll also report my findings when I get it. :)
  • Accepted Answer

Ian
    Ian
    Monday, March 11 2019, 07:31 PM - #Permalink
    Resolved
    0 votes